The Fame

Lady Gaga.

That’s the post. Thank you for reading.

Nah I’m just kidding. I’ve been listening to Lady Gaga a lot lately. Her music has always been therapeutic to me. Turns out that’s exactly what she was going for. So I thought why not be creative and transformative while listening to my beloved blond icon.

Baby Gaga.

I thought I would go through each ‘Era’ and discuss some of my favourite videos, looks, and songs. All of her albums and eras have a different place in my heart so none is greater than another. Just as in Chromatica. If you are a fan of Gaga, I urge you to do the same. Here are the questions if you want to have a go:

  1. My Favourite Single of the Era.
  2. My Favourite music video of the Era.
  3. My 5 Favourite album tracks (non-singles).
  4. My Favourite looks.
  5. My own version of the looks (if you’re into that!).

My Favourite Single of the Era

Lady Gaga’s “Just Dance.”

My most cherished single of this era will always be “Just Dance,” as this was my first introduction to her. I was only 17 years old. I was on the bus on the way to college and it came on the radio. Apparently she wrote this in a few hours while hungover, and well, I feel that vibe in the song. Dancing to this in college are some of my favourite memories. Apparently she was literally singing about just dancing through being so drunk at a club you have no idea what is going on. I think those lyrics apply even to our modern lives so, “Just dance, gonna be ok.

Favourite Music Video of the Era

Lady Gaga’s “Lovegame.”

While I love the video for “Just Dance,” because it reminds me of every house party I went do during my college years, it isn’t my choice for the era. In fact this was her more reserved era, probably due to financial restraints and the record label. So for me the video that has the most Gaga feel to it is “LoveGame.” The leotards, heels and dancers scream future Gaga. I love the lavender hair, the dirty beat, and her references to a disco stick. She was very comfortable in her sexuality and expressing her enjoyment of sex, and as a young woman I found that very inspiring.

Favourite 5 Album Tracks

Lady Gaga’s “I Like It Rough.”

Simple as, a lot of these songs could have been hits.

  1. I like it Rough.” – Reminds me of the kind of men I used to choose.
  2. Paper Gangsta.” – Hahahaha reminds me of the men I used to choose.
  3. Brown Eyes.” – Such a sweet love song about losing someone you loved.
  4. StarStruck.” – Very surprised this never made it to single.
  5. Disco Heaven.” – She knows where she came from.

Favourite Looks

This cute Disney look from the “Paparazzi” video.
The hair bow was a classic during this era.
She is a huge David Bowie fan.
The perfect straight blond wig and glossy lips. Classic 2008/2009. We were all rocking straight hair and glossy lips.

My Own Versions!

Cuz I’m bluffin’, with my muffin’.”
“I just killed my boyfriend.”

Copyright © 2021 Thinkingmoon.com – All rights reserved

3 thoughts on “The Fame

Add yours

  1. I might do thiss!!!!! I was heavy into Lady GaGa until Joanne which, in all honesty, I haven’t listened to, or Chromatica. There was a songwriter I didn’t care for on Joanne but GaGa’s voice is liquid crack so it can’t be all bad. I intend to listen to the two most recent albums soon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑